Sugarplum Cupcakes Blog

Best Cupcakes in Iowa City

And the winner is…. May 21, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Brenna @ 5:41 pm

Katy Brown!!!  Her entry was a Lemon and Lavender Cream cupcake.  A vanilla cake filled with lavender cream, topped with a whipped lemon cream cheese frosting.  Yum!!  Thank you to everyone for your entries, there were lots of great suggestions, and it was very hard to choose!!!  I will run another contest later this summer, so stay posted!  Congragulations Katy, I hope you enjoy your reward!!!  I will make this new flavor next week, and will have it for sale at Revival, let me know what you think!  Brenna

 

6 Responses to “And the winner is….”

  1. kt Says:

    Yay! Thank you! Can’t wait to try them. MMmmmmm.

  2. Angela Says:

    Congratulations Katy! I can’t wait to taste the lavender cream! That’s a new one for me! 🙂 Yay!!

  3. Hillary Says:

    Brenna!

    I didn’t know you had a blog, til I found it from another local blogger Katy Brown! Are you going to be returning to the Farmer’s Market this year?

    Congrats on the addition to the family, he is a cutie!

    Hillary

    • Brenna Says:

      Thanks!!! I may return to the market later this year, but since Hutch was just born, I am waiting for a while, but will definitely be back next year. But, I am still selling at Revival every day, and doing special orders, for birthdays, parties, cravings….

  4. Katy Olson Says:

    where do we get to taste them? congrats Katy-licious.


Leave a Reply

